DFT announce details of nine local authorities who will be sharing £1.48m of funding to deliver e-cycle delivery pilots across England. These pilots will inform the development of the national programme and include a mix of e-cycle hire, cycle share, loans, subsidies, training and support and security promotion including GPS.

You can view the details at DFT Funding which includes a short description of each pilot and successful bids.

Successful Local Authorities:-

Birmingham City Council

Devon County Council

Isle of Wight Council

Kent County Council

Norfolk County Council

Leicester County Council

Plymouth City Council

West of England CA


This includes Information on the successful applications made to the E-cycle extension fund revenue competition including the:

  • name of the winning local authority
  • amount awarded by the Department for Transport
  • description of the pilot scheme the money will fund




Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account