Team Modeshift

As a leading membership organisation for sustainable travel practitioners, Modeshift wish to recognise individuals for their contribution to our organistion and the wider field of sustainable travel.

A Member of Team Modeshift is essentially any individual who in some way may have an impact on how people choose to travel. The key is that we all work together to achieve our shared aims and objectives. The reason that this industry is such an exciting area to work in is that we can make a difference to so many key issues that the World faces today, be it tackling climate change, improving Air Quality, increasing levels of physical activity, improving road safety, reducing congestion, boosting health and well-being, providing equal opportunities, and many more.

As a direct result of the broad range of benefits listed above – Team Modeshift by default is a multi-disciplinary collective of passionate, motivated individuals who deeply care about making a difference. It doesn’t matter if your background is in public health, transport, road safety, environment, education, marketing, behaviour change – every single one of us can make a significant contribution to increasing levels of sustainable and active travel. Our combined expertise, experience and passion means that we can, and will achieve our aims if we work together.

Team Modeshift Honorary Membership is a lifetime title that is granted to individuals that have made an outstanding contribution to the development and expansion of the organisation, and/or the implementation of its aims and objectives. Their contributions locally, regionally and nationally over a significant period of time will have played some part in raising the profile of our shared objectives and ensured that the work of Modeshift is recognised by others outside of their respective organisation.

Each year,  Modeshift will recognise a number of members that been involved in supporting and sharing best practice or volunteering for Modeshift and support our objectives;

  • Increase levels of sustainable travel
  • Support Modeshifts position as a centre of excellence for sustainable travel best practice
  • Support the growth of our organisation – members, businesses, schools and communities

Members will be announced at our AGM and will receive a certificate and logo

Guidance for how to nominate a member will be shared later this summer

If you have any questions contact


Honorary Members List


  • Tyler Linton. London Borough of Hackney
  • Sarah McAlinden. Next PLC
  • Paul McConnon. East Riding of Yorkshire Council


  • Martin Day, London Borough of Havering
  • Sarah Fay, PWLC Projects
  • Claire Fleming, Swindon Borough Council
  • Anne Hardy, Hertfordshire County Council
  • Helen Harris, Hampshire County Council
  • Carla Leowe, Westminster City Council
  • Michael Reardon, Derbyshire County Council
  • Jan Robinson, Cyclepods
  • Jennifer Wiles, Living Streets


  • Chris Bennett, Sustrans
  • Rob Bounds, Derbyshire County Council
  • Lindsey Coates, PWLC Projects LLP
  • Jane Deeley, Wiltshire Council
  • Vicki Franks, Leeds City Council
  • Louise French, Bromley Council
  • Steve Glazebrook , Joju
  • Sarah Grattage, Stoke-on-Trent City Council
  • Kathryn Harrison, Sheffield City Council
  • Maria Heaman, Pindar Creative
  • Nicholas Hill, Essex County Council
  • Alison Holland, Brightkidz
  • Barbara Magloire, Department for Transport
  • Janine McCretton, Bristol City Council
  • Rosemary Mullen, Cambridgeshire County Council
  • Susan O’Brien, Hertfordshire County Council
  • Camilla Olofsson, Royal Borough of Greenwich
  • Sharon Payne, Suffolk County Council
  • Mandi Slater, Birmingham City Council
  • Suzy Smith, Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Wendy Thorogood, Haringey Council
  • Chris Tsielepi, Cyclepods Limited


  • Joe Green, Birmingham City Council
  • Steve Wigley, East Riding of Yorkshire Council
  • Carol Thomas, Luton Borough Council
  • John Billington, Room9media
  • David Elliot, Histrionics
  • Peter McCarthy, David Richards
  • Steve Moody, David Richards
  • Adam Walker, Hubspoke
  • Alex McHardy, Living Streets
  • Stephen Edwards, Living Streets
  • Faith Coles, Project Centre
  • Anuschka Evans, Style Brands
  • Sam Robinson, Love to Ride
  • Phillip Darnton OBE, Bicycle Association
  • James Hardie, Modeshift
  • Cathie Friar, Modeshift
  • Jen Holden, Department for Transport

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account